For Grace

by wendyfishersmusic

For Grace <– See and print the PDF

For Grace <–View the live score

For Grace <– Listen to a recording

For Grace is something a little bit different. It’s more of a singing meditation than a song, meant to flow. The instruments and vocalists add layers as they come to them, and the song evolves slowly, slowly, without a traditional or structured format.  I wrote this with religious services in mind, but I am sure there are other places where this song would be appropriate. Also! Today! I am trying out the Reaper Digital Audio Workstation, and have put together a quick recording of this piece so that you can hear what it sounds like… kind of.  I’m still learning the software and hashing together my setup, so forgive the roughness–I’ll get better, smarter, faster, and stronger soon.

 

